Donald White’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Some Fun……….Yeah Right

Posted by donaldwhite on August 20, 2008

So what am I up to these days, well I can honestly say nothing. I get up early in the morning, check my e-mails, prepare my clothes, shave then shower and then I am out the door and off to work. I work from 9 to 6 and get home somewhere between 6:30 and 6:45 depending on the traffic. I quickly change into a pair of jeans then off to my Uncle’s place to insure he had a good day. His wife, my adoptive mom passed away on May 24th, ’08 and they would have been together 63 years this past July so I worry about him.

 

While there we normally watch 2 episodes of “Two and a Half Men” or the first half of a CFL Football game depending on who is playing and at what time. This gives him some company for part of his day. He has trouble seeing and needs eye drops administered to his eyes every evening so this gives me a chance to do this as well. I guess you can say it is my turn to pay “them” back for having been there for me when I was young and needed a family.

 

All this being said there is very little “MY TIME” available when I finally get home. It usually boils down to a quick slice of pizza from the store across the street, perhaps some music, checking Facebook for any new entries followed by gong to bed to start this excitement all over again the next day.

 

Some fun…………………………………………yeah right……………………

Leave a Reply

 
