Donald White’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Life Without The Olympics

Posted by donaldwhite on August 25, 2008

So what are we to do now that there are no more Olympic Games to watch on television. I for one will miss the great coverage seen on CBC (Canadian Broadcasting Corporation) who in my opinion had the best coverage in North America. I have to say that I am not into sports however when I see youth from all over the world come together and give it their all, I am a believer.

I mean sports like water polo, volleyball, track and field, cycling as well as all the other rarely seen sporting events were covered in great detail. I am proud of the 18 medals the Canadian athletes won for I know that they have to pay their own way in their training as well as keeping up with their education and for the most part working at a part time job. So I want to thank the Canadian Athletes for bringing home the medals they did and I need to say that I am so very proud to be a Canadian.

Leave a Reply

 
